Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was very good. Made as directed (using ground chicken) and I was expecting it to be a bit bland, but didn't find that at all. My husband and 3 year old loved it. Will make it again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Nice and sweet tasting. I cooked the ground turkey with extra garlic. Added extra basil to the tomato mixture as well. Beware that the tomato mixture was more for flavor and wasn't really a sauce, so if you do want a saucy pasta you will need to add something more. Boyfriend enjoyed and so did I - would make again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is a quick and easy recipe, for sure, but it seriously lacked any depth of flavor. I may try it again, next time putting more flavorings like onions and garlic with the turkey as it browns. But as-is, the recipe is one-dimensional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Cooked this for the fam last night and the kids loved it. And since I have a picky 2 year old, that was a blessing. I didn't have any basil on hand, but I don't think that made a difference. I added a small can of tomato paste to thicken up the sauce a bit and used elbow noodles as shown in the pic instead of bow tie. This is a nice hearty meal with plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I used garden vegetable (colored) pasta instead of bow tie pasta. I used Stevia instead of sugar. It was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great comfort food. Virtually foolproof to prepare. You definitely need to add spices to suit your tastes. You also might want to add more tomato sauce, as there isn't a whole lot once the turkey tomato mixture simmers. This is an easy one to playground with. I might add some chopped spinach or a bit of zucchini next time... and there definitely will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is absolutely DELICIOUS and you don't even taste the difference between the turkey and Hamburger...and its much better for you. The only thing I do differently is use more garlic. There can never be enough garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Made this just as written, and it was easy and quick. We all enjoyed it for a quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Pretty good. I give this a 3 star because as you all seem to know, you have to change it drastically to give it flavor. I too used two jars of sauce and diced tomato. As for the seasoning, I used green peppers, onions, basil, chili powder (lots), Italian seasoning, garlic, chipotle, paprika, and salt to taste. I left the sugar out because I tried using healthy ingredients. No need for sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States