Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Pretty good. I give this a 3 star because as you all seem to know, you have to change it drastically to give it flavor. I too used two jars of sauce and diced tomato. As for the seasoning, I used green peppers, onions, basil, chili powder (lots), Italian seasoning, garlic, chipotle, paprika, and salt to taste. I left the sugar out because I tried using healthy ingredients. No need for sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
The recipe itself is a good base, but I found that it was FAR too bland as it is. Here are the changes that I made. I used 2 tablespoons of fresh basil instead of dried. Two 15oz cans of tomato sauce instead of one cup. About a tablespoon of chili powder and a tablespoon of ground chipotle powder. Five cloves of garlic instead of 3. And one onion and a green pepper. I also used carved turkey breast instead of ground turkey. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was very good, but I added green bell pepper and some Italian seasoning like Basil and Oregano. I didn't have bow tie pasta so just used what I had on hand which was penne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Lots of options with this dish. I will add corn next time and maybe some white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I had used chicken cut into small bits instead, but other than that, I stuck closely with the recipe. But unfortunately, it turned out really bland... Not something I would make again... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Yummy!! I made this exactly to recipe but for I added in some Mozz/Parm cheese mix. and my diced tomatoes were Italian seasoned. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Yuum! I love that it uses turkey, instead of beef and you can't even tell! It's so simple, but so good. My hubby couldn't get enough of it and gave it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very easy dish to put together but read the other reviews and really needed to add ingredients to add flavor. Must add Bell pepper and onion for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Lee-Dawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent; but the recipe as written was a little dry for me. I doubled the tomatoes and the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States