Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was ok. It wasn't gross, it was edible but I wouldn't make it again. It was good to find only because I was using up what was left in my freezer and fridge before grocery shopping. I did add some onion and some mixed veggies and some garlic and a little italian and tex mex spice for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This was really good. I used rice instead of pasta and my boyfriend and I loved it!!! I've made it several times and he said that we need to definitely have it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
A nice dish I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Oh I liked this ALOT. The kids went back for seconds. I would love to give this 5 stars but the recipe is far to bland...Things I did different... I added some paprika, chilli powder and italian seasonings along with some salt and pepper. I also ended up using a whole 10 oz can of tomato sauce which is more than 1 cup(what the recipe calls for). I finished off the leftovers for lunch this afternoon and it tasted just as good as it did last night for dinner. Thanks I will definately make this again with of course my added spices of preference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This was a very good dish and so simple to make, my husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Delicious! Pretty quick, too. Of course, I ended up making a few changes, but the basics are the same. Rather than a can of stewed tomatoes, I used a can of diced, seasoned with basil, garlic, and oregano. Doubled the tomato sauce because I just wanted to use the whole can. I'm glad I did, because even with the extra tomato sauce I couldn't use all of the pasta I cooked, it would have been too dry. I guess I used about 2/3 of the 16 oz box that I cooked. No big deal there. I also cooked chopped onion with the turkey. As the sauce cooked, I sprinkled all kinds of spices in...it was a bit bland for our tastes without it. I added seasoned salt, paprika, red pepper, italian seasoning, extra basil, and a bunch of chili powder. So, so good, I've been thinking about the leftovers all evening. Not a fancy meal, but wonderful and filling. Thank You! (Would have been great with a salad, as suggested)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is a great basic recipe. I spiced it up adding 1 package of Lawry's spaghetti sauce powder. I used 3 cups of cooked rice instead of the pasta. I also added 1 can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was so delicious and simple to make. I used half a jar of garlic pasta sauce and it made this just saucy enough. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This recipe is a good starter recipe...has room for improvement. I did add onions, green peppers and some red pepper flakes. Not very good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This recipe reminds me of my childhood! I also added a sprinkling of crushed red pepper, along with a little smoked paprika. I like to put it in a casserole dish, sprinkle cheese on top and brown it lightly in the broiler prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States