Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Tasty recipe, but I added 1/2 and onion and some additional seasonings including salt, pepper, parsely, and garlic salt (about 1/2 tsp each). Even with the extras its still a bit bland if you like your food with a lot of flavor. I will probably up the seasoning to 1 tsp each next time. I also subsituted elbow noodles for bow-tie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This went over well at home. I don't add as much pasta maybe about 10-12oz. It's a keeper and it's very easy for us busy working women! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
EXCELLENT!!! Even my picky eater kids liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
As others have stated this recipe is great but a bit bland. I did the same as others as well and added my own spices as well as chopped onions. I think I would also add more tomato sauce next time as it didn't seem like enough to cover all the pasta it calls for. Overall this was a quick and easy recipe and very tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
pretty bland tasting. I added onions, a little bit of parsley and a dash of salt and that improved the flavour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was ok. It wasn't gross, it was edible but I wouldn't make it again. It was good to find only because I was using up what was left in my freezer and fridge before grocery shopping. I did add some onion and some mixed veggies and some garlic and a little italian and tex mex spice for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This was really good. I used rice instead of pasta and my boyfriend and I loved it!!! I've made it several times and he said that we need to definitely have it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
A nice dish I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Oh I liked this ALOT. The kids went back for seconds. I would love to give this 5 stars but the recipe is far to bland...Things I did different... I added some paprika, chilli powder and italian seasonings along with some salt and pepper. I also ended up using a whole 10 oz can of tomato sauce which is more than 1 cup(what the recipe calls for). I finished off the leftovers for lunch this afternoon and it tasted just as good as it did last night for dinner. Thanks I will definately make this again with of course my added spices of preference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This was a very good dish and so simple to make, my husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States