Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was excellent!! I didnt use sugar and it was still good. I also used Italian seasoning. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by this dish. I was in need of something relatively quick with ingredients I had on hand, which was minimal because I really need to go grocery shopping. I cut the ground turkey and pasta in half since I was the only one eating, but kept everything else the same. Used italian diced tomatoes (they are already seasoned with garlic, basil, and oregano), added some crushed red pepper and ground black pepper, and added a can of mushrooms. Also used rotini instead since that is what I had. Very good, will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Very tasty, only gave it 4 stars because I also had too tweak it. I added oregano, red pepper flakes, extea garlic cloves, pepper, another can of tomatoe sauce, and a can of diced itialian tomatoes. Everyone loved it, very TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 yummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Great recipe! I took it as a starting point and then I added a few things to it. Can corn, mushrooms, onion, mozzarella & parmesan Cheese! YUM! It's now a favorite of the house! I didn't add the tomato sauce either. I didn't want it to be real runny. It's key to let it summer for 20 minutes! Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
My kids LOVED this! I didn't have a lot of time to make dinner and knew I had ground turkey in the fridge. Found this recipe on AllRecipes.com and decided to try it. They're never crazy about ground turkey but within one bite kept telling me how much they liked dinner. I didn't have bowtie pasta on hand so subbed in medium shells. Will definitely add this into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
It's very simple and easy to make. You can always add spices to give it a little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Great recipe! I read the reviews and took others' advice. I used italian stewed tomatoes instead of regular and added sauted onion and garlic powder (lots). I also used sicilian seasoning instead of the basil. My three year old asked for seconds and he is picky so I'm definitely keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I was a little doubtful about this one when I read the recipe..but man oh man..this one is good!! I have made it a few times and my only adjustment is I cut back on the sugar. My husband loves this and I always have the ingredients on hand! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very good! The changes I made: sauted onion and green pepper in a little olive oil & then added ground turkey and browned. Doubled the amount of sugar and basil. Added a partial can of Rotel. I'm sure I added more garlic too :). I thought it tasted as good or better then goulash with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is a good basic recipe that you can spice up however you would like. It was relatively quick and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States