Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very, very good! Even on a hotter summer day, this wasn't too heavy and was very tasty. I'll be making this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
NEEDS MORE SAUCE! I added 2 more cups! Some tomato sauce and some marinara sauce, but it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was soooo good! My kids loved it too andthey are 4 and 6. I used the barilla rotini noodles with it and used a whole can of tomato sauce instead of 1/2. Also added oregano and season salt like others suggested. My kids are asking me to make it again! This will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I added 2 cans of tomato sauce and went heavy on the onion powder, basil, and minced garlic. I served over whole wheat penne. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt e
Living In: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Pretty decent flavor. A little more is needed. I used onion powder and tomato paste in place of the sauce. I prefer my sauce a little richer. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was DELICIOUS!!! I only had whole wheat penne on hand so I took the chance and it came out wonderful! I added the minced garlic and a ton of spices while the turkey browned and used italian stewed tomatoes like some of the reviews suggested. This was soooooooo good and I can't wait to make it again! I can't believe something healthy can taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great dinner. I used Italian seasoned ground turkey instead of plain and added onions when browning the turkey. It came out great and not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I give this five stars after my alterations of what I had on hand. Used only the Tomato Sauce with 1 small can of tomato paste. Brown the turkey burger with onion, salt and ample Italian seasoning. Add sauce, paste, water--(used the paste can), 3 garlic cloves, 3tsp salt, 3T Honey, 3T basil, crushed red pepper flakes. Let that simmer on medium low. In a separate skillet, Saute 1/2T olive oil, mushrooms, green bell peppers, salt, pepper, crushed red pepper flakes over medium heat, cover until completely tender, stirring frequently. Meanwhile boil Wild Basmati Rice Mix (2 cups uncooked rice with 2 1/2 C. water) for 15 minutes. Mix sauted veggies and rice with sauce and enjoy with Parmesan cheese on top. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Healthier than hamburger. Just as yummy. And, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States