Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I used Italian tomatoes, truvia in place of sugar, added fresh sliced mushroom and crushed red pepper. Only used a quarter box of pasta. Salt and pepper to taste and grated parmesean cheese. My husband raved about dinner and didn't even realize it was turkey not beef:). Great basic recipe, everyone needs to adjust to their own taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
For a turkey based meal it was good. Because of dietary restrictions didn't season this as I might normally but it was a nice meal and better the next day. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I can't agree with most people on this one. I followed the instructions and this dish was so bland and lacking flavor. It seemed like it needed more sauce and because of the lack of seasoning the plain ground turkey flavor was the most potent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Kinda dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe made by itself is extremely bland. 16ounces of macaroni is way too much but even when I cut it down it was still bland and I had to put in a whole lot of spices to even get it decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
With some sprucing up this is a 5 star recipe; I took the advice of others..added some orange pepper, fresh mushrooms, half an onion and Italian Seasoning along with the basil. I substituted Stevia for the sugar, and used Chili Seasoning Stewed Tomatoes, stuck with the 1 cup of tomato sauce and only added 2 cups uncooked rotini noodles...this was far from bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Super easy and so delicious! I added corn, rinsed black beans, and onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I loved it! I doubled the tomato sauce, added chili powder and flakes, as well as mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iclaudius

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Easy, and can go into a slow cooker, very tastey, and can freeze left overs and re-heat, by adding some v8 juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States