Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great weekday meal. Used beef instead of turkey and elbow for the bowties. Also doubled the tomato sauce was a bit too dry without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is the same goulash my mom made when I was a child. Only differences are that she used ground beef, and instead of noodles, we used rice. It went a long way with 4 children, dad and mom. Still a staple in many homes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Pretty good recipe. Family enjoyed it. I made it as written. Will probably tweak it a bit next time I make it. I would cut back the pasta by about a third and cut the sugar in half. I may sub oregano instead of the basil or perhaps add it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
very good, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Quick, easy, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fritolay0517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
For a quick and easy meal...you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I am rating it 5 stars for the sheer simplicity of this recipe. And it is tasty! I cooked some chopepd onion with the meat, tossed in some red, yellow and green peppers with everything else (any chance to add more veggies) and used italian style stewed tomatoes. I also doubled the tomatoe sauce. My 2 yr old loved it which is a surprise in itself! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I made this recipe just as recommended and it was great. I think my 9-year-old had 6 bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This turned out very good! I used ingredient substitutes that I had on hand. Ground chicken breast, a can of diced tomatoes with green peppers & onion, and Prego Chunky Garden Italian Mushroom Supreme with portobello mushrooms sauce. I used fresh chopped basil that I'm growing, probably about 1 Tbs. I added chopped red onion, paprika, and Tabasco green pepper sauce. I also used whole wheat pasta and topped the finished dish with a little feta crumbles. Will definitely make this again and I am going to try to freeze the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was a great recipe, but I followed what others had done in adding onion, paprika, chili powder, and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States