Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Loved it! I used wheat pasta and that was a mistake, as it took away from the flavor! But other than that, the recipe was fabulous! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiesuelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Easy, light and delicious!!! An addition to my weeknight standbys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is a simple recipe. I added black olives, green pepper, and onion, and garnished with cheese. You can add any veggie. Def needds alot of seasoning too. Overall pretty good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is pretty much how I make but I had kernal corn and shredded colby jack cheese. My kids LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Similar to one that I always made before this, but I usually add one packet Lipton Vegetable Soup Mix, and I had never added sugar before. I usually use diced tomatoes with basil garlic and oregano instead of stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Havent made this let but was looking for a recipe to make with all my leftover turkey..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Very Full Monty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a great basic meal using lighter ingredients for a tight budget. When I make this for my family, I spice up my turkey meat with homemade italian seasoning, a large onion, whole wheat pasta and organic ingredients. This can be bendable to add almost anything you have on hand. If you're really on a tight budget and want to stretch out your meat to two meals, you can either use the full amount of meat and add in equal amounts of whatever chopped fresh veggies your family likes (we like zucchini, spinach and carrot) OR you can cut the meat in half and add in half chopped veggies. It's really filling, cheap to make and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this with Thanksgiving turkey leftovers (diced turkey breast). My kids loved it. I did add a little more seasoning. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Winner at our house. Added a bit more sauce, basil and garlic- fast and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
WOW.....this was awesome. I used LOTS of seasonings, because turkey is bland. I used twice the amount of tomato sauce. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States