Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Quick, easy, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fritolay0517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
For a quick and easy meal...you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I am rating it 5 stars for the sheer simplicity of this recipe. And it is tasty! I cooked some chopepd onion with the meat, tossed in some red, yellow and green peppers with everything else (any chance to add more veggies) and used italian style stewed tomatoes. I also doubled the tomatoe sauce. My 2 yr old loved it which is a surprise in itself! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I made this recipe just as recommended and it was great. I think my 9-year-old had 6 bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This turned out very good! I used ingredient substitutes that I had on hand. Ground chicken breast, a can of diced tomatoes with green peppers & onion, and Prego Chunky Garden Italian Mushroom Supreme with portobello mushrooms sauce. I used fresh chopped basil that I'm growing, probably about 1 Tbs. I added chopped red onion, paprika, and Tabasco green pepper sauce. I also used whole wheat pasta and topped the finished dish with a little feta crumbles. Will definitely make this again and I am going to try to freeze the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was a great recipe, but I followed what others had done in adding onion, paprika, chili powder, and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This recipe was yummy and pretty fast. However, i did add a few things. I used flavored stewed tomatoes and extra sauce. I also added some green onion and fresh parsley. All in all it was very good my husband went back for seconds but we did have a lot of tra pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I make something very similar to this. I would omit the sugar, who needs it! I agree, add onion, and I also add kidney beans. You can also use whole wheat pasta as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4everhungry
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very tasty. I followed other suggestions and added minced onion, Italian seasoning, dried basil, garlic powder, and a dash of paprika. We used quinoa elbow pasta. Very healthy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everhungry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very, very good! Even on a hotter summer day, this wasn't too heavy and was very tasty. I'll be making this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States