Turkey Garbanzo Bean and Kale Soup with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I used all chicken broth. I added 1/2 cup of orzo to soup. I found 2T. of rosemary to be way too much and I like rosemary. I also used spinach instead of kale. No kale in grocery store . I will not be making this soup again. SJS9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't change a thing. Everybody loved it. Using fresh herbs really made the difference. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very interesting. I had no pasta on hand so I used brown rice. I also had no garbanzo beans but substituted with white beans. Despite substitutions I really enjoyed this soup. I used only 1 tbsp of each spice but found it too "sagy" for my taste but still good enough to finish off. Will definitely make again but with less sage. I also loved the addition of kale, which is packed with nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
My family does not like mushy pasta. I substituted microwaved barley instead. I find that barley will stand up to hot liquids better and absorb some of the flavor. It was a hit and we ended up having seconds and forgoing the rest of the planed dinner for the next night. Good Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOTHFAIRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Dix Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
used hamburger/spinache instead of kale/ and cheeted and used Italian seasoning, family would not eat kale. also black beans for garbanzo the DH won't eat them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Easy and yummy. I used another reviewers suggestion and subbed pumpkin puree for tomato paste, a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Photo by aravis
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made some modifications using what I had on hands. The main ingredients: turkey, beans (I used chili beans though) and kale were present. I think the recipe is very forgiving and as long as you have the three mentioned above and tomato paste it should be a winner. I really like kale in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
delicious soup but too much pasta. used barley instead and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Nice change for a soup. I used hot italian pork sausage instead of turkey because that is what I had. I just threw the pasta into the soup and cooked it all together until the pasta was finished. Turned out great. It was spicy due to the hot sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Love this one! I have done it with ground beef as well and it's good too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Freyenstein, Brandenburg, Germany
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States