Turkey Garbanzo Bean and Kale Soup with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Love this! Great way to use up ground turkey soon to go bad. My husband accidentally put in white beans instead of garbanzo beans but it still tasted great. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very good flavor with the fresh herbs. I thought the pasta was good. I also substituted canned turkey for the ground it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Delicious, esp. with the fresh herbs. Instead of the pasta I added cooked quinoa for a little extra protein and whole grain nutrition - excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Not bad. I didn't have ground turkey but it was still okay. I also used cheese tortellini pasta and left out one can of broth so it would be thicker. I like it, but bf wasn't so sure. I'm thinking it's maybe the sage he didn't like so much. He did eat most of his bowl, though, and other than that I think it's a pretty decent soup. As other reviewers mentioned, very hearty. I was full with just about a cup of soup and a small piece of bread. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This soup was fantastic. I really loved it. I love kale, so I've been trying to find good recipes for it. I was a little concerned about ground turkey, but it was great. The only differences I made was I used no pasta. I added garlic salt to the meat, more garlic than called for, and about 10 cups of kale. I just finished off my second big bowl and I will be making this all the time now. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
My husband and kids loved this soup. I used fresh spinach instead of kale. I added the spinach about 5 min. before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is a delicious soup that's comforting on a chilly night and super easy to prepare. I used leftover T-giving turkey, veg broth (it's what I always have on hand), and leftover pumpkin puree instead of tomato paste (I thought it would go better with the rosemary and sage). I also omitted the pasta. The only thing I'd change in the future is to add more kale. This will be my go-to turkey soup recipe during the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great soup. I decided to put in a cup of dry quinoa instead of using pasta, and simmered until the quinoa is done. This made it nice and thick and stewy. I also used a lot of extra garlic (whole cloves) and hot sauce because I just do that with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phinneas Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Don't understand why my experience was so far short of the rave reviews this recipe got. I am pretty good at following a recipe. I give it three stars based on good healthy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as written. It was delicious. Since the pasta is added at serving you can use as much or little as you like. I have tried it both with and without the pasta. It was wonderful both ways. This can also be finished in the crock pot (and makes the house smell great as you walk in the door.) Do most of step two, then dump everything into the slow cooker for a few hours. Cook your pasta just before serving – or omit it entirely. We had just one little issue with it. How to put this delicately?…. If you are the sensitive type you might want to try a little beano® before….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States