Turkey Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! Quick to fix and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great recipe! I love that I can use our turkey dinner leftovers for this. I use fresh spinach (2 bags). I also throw in some mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I modified with what I had on hand: a can of cream of mushroom instead of sour cream and onion dip. Also added Italian bread crumbs to the top then added a cheese blend. Made a nice big salad with fresh spinach, romaine and other fresh veggies. Deeeelish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was pretty good and easy to prepare. I did make some changes though as I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand. First off, I used fresh spinach and sauteed it with garlic and olive oil instead of using frozen. Then since I had no dip or gravy I used sour cream with 1/2 pkg dry onion soup mix and replaced the gravy with one can of cream of chicken and about 1/4 cup milk (seemed too dry without milk). I also omitted the onion salt as it seemed like too much. For the topping I added a bit of melted butter to about 1/4 cup bread crumbs and the parm cheese. The cream soup was a better fit for us because we always have some in the cupboard. I thought this turned out great and would definitely make it again. Love the idea of using spinach in this type of recipe. Could add more veggies too and substitute chicken as well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I think this recipe is excellent just the way it is. I made it with our Thanksgiving Turkey left overs and I am making it today with my Christmas Turkey left overs and plan to make it with chicken left overs next. My family loved it! They kept going back until it was gone. We must be big eaters however because I had to double the recipe to feed the six of us. So appreciate good recipes for turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish. I made modifications based on my pantry and other reviews (Reviewer "MG85" on 12/7/07 was the most helpful). I used: about 8 oz of spinach (what I had left in my bag) and it was indeed a lot; marg; Ronzoni Garden penne rigate (a bit strong in veg flavor, but adds fiber and veg servings - prob use reg pasta/noodles next time); 4 boneless/skinless chicken thighs diced; mushroom gravy from pkt (would use poultry gravy next time), light sour cream; .5 oz onion powder (same measurement as onion dip mix), about 1/4 tsp garlic salt + 1/2 tsp salt (all the garlic salt I had left and didn't have onion salt), and about 1 TB bread crumbs w/ shredded parm for topping. Mixed all together instead of layering. Next time I'll add about 4 oz softened light cream cheese and mix w/ sour cream, onion flavoring and spinach before blending w/ pasta, chicken and gravy (could leave out gravy I think). 325 didn't seem warm enough, so bumped up to 350, and mine still never "bubbled" but was definately warmed thru at 30 min. I served steamed sliced carrots on the side (I LOVE having carrots w/ spinach for the color!) & crescent rolls. 5 yr old son loved it, and hubby thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I though this was pretty good. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I ommitted the gravy and sour cream and onion dip and used homemade alfredo sauce instead. It was delicious and a great way to use leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent spin on turkey leftovers. Adding extra garlic and white wine gave it a little more punch. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good. Had to use up some turkey lunch meat and fresh spinach and came across this recipe. I used chicken gravy. It was even suitable for a super-picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States