Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great idea for all that left over turkey. and my kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Randolph, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was very tasty. But I did fudge with the recipe a little bit. I heated up the turkey with a jar of medium salsa and a couple Tablespoons of Cream of Onion Soup. I Sauteed onions with some fresh mushrooms add some red pepper and paprika then added it to the turkey. I used Green Chili Enchilada sauce and a shredded mexican cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Neubauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rochford, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These enchiladas were delicious! I omitted the olives and added some diced green chiles to liven it up a bit. I will definitely make these again with leftover turkey. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Excellent dish, It was quick, easy and most delicious! I made spanish rice with mexican corn for a complete meal. Thank you Marta! Next time I think I'll try it with flour tortillas as another reviewer said he did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mortegirls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
too much onion....needs more cheese. I used the 10 minute enchilada sauce from this website which was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was yummy. Used the same ingredients plus sour cream, cumin and chili powder but prepared differently. Sauteed onions in olive oil. When slightly cooled, mixed with half cup light sour cream, tex mex cheese mixture, turkey and a few shakes of cumin. Rolled into flour tortillas. Enchilada sauce on bottom of dish and on top of enchiladas. Omitted olives cuz I don't like them. Sprinkled a bit more cheese and chili powder on top. Very fast and easy to prepare and absolutely divine. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was really good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fuselier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
We needed a quick cheap meal we could make with leftover turkey - this was great! So easy, I can't believe I never thought of trying this before. We left out the onions and olives, and served with sour cream. Next time we're going to add refried beans, and use 12" tortillas. Make sure you use CORN tortillas.. sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Vitcusky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I added 1 sm can mushrooms and 1 can cream of chicken soup to mixture came out with a great taste and everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
We loved this. I didn't have enough filling for all 24 tortillas or enough enchilada sauce. I suppose it was just the way I was putting them together. What a really great way to use your leftover thanksgiving turkey. I'll use this for chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States