Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Boyfriend loved this. Had trouble frying the tortillas so skipped that part. Hey...it worked out ok. Perhaps I was supposed to use the hard tortillas; mine were soft corn tortillas and they fell apart. But very good recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These were exceptional, but I definitely changed it to suit my tastes. I started out by sauteing onion, red bell pepper, and jalapeno. Then I cooked the turkey meat in the veggies, adding cumin, salt and pepper. I also fried the corn tortillas and dipped them as suggested, they were really good that way! Best homemade enchiladas I've had yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were great and very quick and easy even with frying and dipping the tortilla's. I shredded the turkey and simmered it with a package of Chi Chi's taco seaoning, I also put the olives on after with scallions because not everyone on my family eats them. I added black beans as well....definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Needs more enchilada sauce... Next time i will use 2 15oz cans...Also i might try cooking the Turkey meat n some broth/water and taco seasoning to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Followed the recipe as is, very good and fast. The entire family ejoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Excellent! I have to say that this is probably the best recipe I have made with our leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I shredded the turkey and simmered it in a pot with a little water and some taco seasoning and onions before stuffing the tortillas. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I had to make some changes to use what I had on hand and tried to incorporate some of the comments. I gave the turkey, olives, sauteed onion, and cheese (1/2 mexican blend and 1/2 pepperjack) a whirl in my food processor with 1/2 cup of water and a few Tblsp of taco seasoning. I just pulsed it -- not a puree! Then I used 2 cans of enchilada sauce, one on the bottom of the pan and one over the top of the rolled enchiladas. I did not have time to heat/dip the tortilla shells. I forgot to add more cheese to the top. Good flavor. Served with sour cream and lettuce. I think some black beans would've been good, too. For the turkey, I used a leftover rotisserie turkey breast. Good flavor, but I wanted some more zip. Maybe some green onions on top when I heat up my leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Anne Keyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Great idea for turkey leftovers. It was simple, but delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Soooo good! My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Totally loved this recipe.. Makes a TON of enchiladas!! I can't imagine though how the original poster used just a 19oz can of enchilada sauce. I went though most of a 28 oz can just dipping the fried tortillas and then used the rest of that can and half of a 19oz one to top everything off before cooking. One thing I didn't do is chop the onions fine enough. They aren't going to cook, so make sure the onion bits are little..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States