Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very delicious, and good use of leftover turkey. I mixed the turkey, with the onion and 3/4 of the cheese, then spooned onto the "sauced" tortillas. Placed enchiladas on a cookie sheet to make only a single layer of enchiladas. Lastly, I topped the enchiladas with the olives and remaining cheese and baked as directed. Served with rice, beans and shredded lettuce (dressed with oil and vinegar) makes a fine Mexican meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
SOOOOOO Good! I tweaked it just a bit. I will make it short. - Cooked the meat for about 4 hours on low in about 2 cups water with some cumin and chili powder. (to taste) Drained. added diced raw onion, pepper, 1 cup cheese and can of diced tomato. Finished the rest of the recipe per the directions. Used flour tortillas and a large can of green enchilada sauce. We have a new tradition in our house! I look forward to this now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrnrenfroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
So easy and delicious! My modifications were made really for what I had available. I had no black olives (my fave!) so I added a can of Ro-Tel. Also added a bit of garlic and a dash of Chili and Cumin. They turned out pretty hot (for me - husband loved them!) but they were really amazingly delicious! Best use of turkey leftovers ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My parents loved this recipe. I used whole wheat tortillas to make the dish more healthy and took out the black olives because I do not like them... This recipe was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lippyTiffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Great recipe for leftover turkey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Boyfriend loved this. Had trouble frying the tortillas so skipped that part. Hey...it worked out ok. Perhaps I was supposed to use the hard tortillas; mine were soft corn tortillas and they fell apart. But very good recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These were exceptional, but I definitely changed it to suit my tastes. I started out by sauteing onion, red bell pepper, and jalapeno. Then I cooked the turkey meat in the veggies, adding cumin, salt and pepper. I also fried the corn tortillas and dipped them as suggested, they were really good that way! Best homemade enchiladas I've had yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were great and very quick and easy even with frying and dipping the tortilla's. I shredded the turkey and simmered it with a package of Chi Chi's taco seaoning, I also put the olives on after with scallions because not everyone on my family eats them. I added black beans as well....definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Needs more enchilada sauce... Next time i will use 2 15oz cans...Also i might try cooking the Turkey meat n some broth/water and taco seasoning to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States