Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I don't know how you can fit all that turkey into corn tortillas! If I ever make this again, it will be enchilada pie style-- stacked up with layers like lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Having never made enchiladas before I was a little scared. I used all of the ingredients plus added green chilies and salsa verde. While adding the filling to the tortillas, I drizzled a little enchilada sauce in it, then folded enchilada and placed in baking dish. I also used a combination of montery jack and sharp cheddar cheese to top it with. My husband who doesn't like "Mexican" food just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
My family and I actually had a contest who could make the best leftover turkey, and I won with this recipe. I did make a few changes...I add 1/2 cup sour cream to the cheese and onion mixture, I took someone's advice and cooked the turkey on medium heat in water and taco seasoning, I also added a small can of green chiles to the cheese mixture, which I sauteed with the onions before adding to the enchiladas. I also used corn tortillas. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I made really only one change, I added 8 oz. of cream cheese and 3/4 cup sour cream to the turkey mixture. I used a 29 oz, can of sauce (some on the bottom of pan) and it was enough to cover everything. It was okay, but I went from a little leftover turkey to a pan of enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I used Costco carnitas instead of turkey, and taco-size flour tortillas. I threw about half the enchalada sauce into the filling as well, just for seasoning. Since there was less sauce in the dish now, I covered it before cooking. Came out great. Rarely do my wife and I agree on meals, but this one is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I would cook the onions first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I made this recipe tonight for my twin sons birthday and we found it to be an absolute delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
My wife loved this recipe. She said they were the best enchiladas she has ever eaten. I added about 1 1/2 cup sour cream to the turkey and onion mixture and used flour tortillas instead of corn. This has become our new post-Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Yummy, classic enchiladas! I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and used twice the amount of enchilada sauce called for. I didn't think this recipe needed extra spice -- I liked the mild flavor of the dish, it's comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I thought these were delicious. I did make a few changes, and used what was on hand. I took the turkey, shredded it and boiled it in taco seasoning, onions, and water for an hour. It turned out moist and tender and very flavorful. I also used flour tortillas and made my own enchilada sauce. Turned out very yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States