Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by George R Mottu II
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made this for the first time, I should have had double the cheese and sauce for this recipe. My family loved it and are happy I have made enough for the next two days. It yielded 22 enchiladas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George R Mottu II

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this last year and added refried beans to the mix. This year I added 1 cup of sour creme and a 2 ounce can of mild green chili to the cheese mixture. Shredded the turkey and simmered with 1 tbsp butter and the onions in 3 cups of water and taco seasoning. Simmered until the onions were clear. Spooned the meat and onion mixture onto the enchiladas, then a spoon of the cheese mixture. I can use the broth later too. Adding beans would of been good this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
As written, this was entirely too much work for a bland dish. I tried it a second time, sauteing the turkey and onions with garlic powder, onion powder, cumin, chopped bell pepper and 1 chopped jalapeno. Added the other ingredients, along with a 1/2 cup sour cream, and used 2 cans of enchilada sauce. These adjustments bring it up to 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
i LOVE THIS . MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I liked it a lot, but my kids were not fans, maybe because the onion went in raw, so they were still pretty pungent, which I like. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I layered it instead of wrapping each enchilada then I added sour cream and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I can't believe that after 28yrs of marriage I finally discover the best way to use up left over turkey!! I added a can of refried beans to this recipe (to create a few "vegetarian" rolls for my daughter) and the whole family was over the top with reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I followed many of the suggestions here: I heated the turkey in water with taco seasoning for 1/2 hour, added plain greek yogurt to the cheese mixture, added 1/2 small can diced green chiles. Finally, I was also too lazy to heat each tortilla and roll them, so I made a casserole as suggested and it was wonderful. Will make again, definitely. Best use of leftover turkey, IMO. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made my own enchilada sauce from allrecipes just cut the chili powder in half. I don't like things super spicy. Not huge fan of black olives so I replaced with green pepper which I had on hand. Family loved, best use for leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was pretty good but a little bland for me. The second time I made it I used chicken instead of turkey and I used flour tortillas instead of corn tortillas. I also added a small can of green chiles and a tablespoon of taco seasoning mix. No need to dip each tortilla into the enchilada sauce. I just poured it over the top and put extra cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States