Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My family loved these. I omitted the onion and added a generous sprinkling of cumin. My non-Turkey eaters gobbled these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Great recipe! What an excellent use of leftover Thanksgiving turkey. We spiced up the bland canned sauce with some chili power, cumin, hot sauce and garlic and used part pepper jack and part cheddar cheese. Delicious! Even the kids went for it with gusto. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
My family liked the turkey enchiladas more than ones made with ground beef...its simple and full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Well, I made this last night, and for me it was ok. I was a good way to use leftover turkey, but I was pretty unimpressed with it over all. I didn't like the way the turkey tasted with the other ingredients. Just sorta blah, & I doctored up the turkey as other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made these the day after Thanksgiving and my husband is still talking about them. I made it more like a casserole (layerd the tortillas) instead of making them individually. It was easier for me that way. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I don't know how you can fit all that turkey into corn tortillas! If I ever make this again, it will be enchilada pie style-- stacked up with layers like lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Having never made enchiladas before I was a little scared. I used all of the ingredients plus added green chilies and salsa verde. While adding the filling to the tortillas, I drizzled a little enchilada sauce in it, then folded enchilada and placed in baking dish. I also used a combination of montery jack and sharp cheddar cheese to top it with. My husband who doesn't like "Mexican" food just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
My family and I actually had a contest who could make the best leftover turkey, and I won with this recipe. I did make a few changes...I add 1/2 cup sour cream to the cheese and onion mixture, I took someone's advice and cooked the turkey on medium heat in water and taco seasoning, I also added a small can of green chiles to the cheese mixture, which I sauteed with the onions before adding to the enchiladas. I also used corn tortillas. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I made really only one change, I added 8 oz. of cream cheese and 3/4 cup sour cream to the turkey mixture. I used a 29 oz, can of sauce (some on the bottom of pan) and it was enough to cover everything. It was okay, but I went from a little leftover turkey to a pan of enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I used Costco carnitas instead of turkey, and taco-size flour tortillas. I threw about half the enchalada sauce into the filling as well, just for seasoning. Since there was less sauce in the dish now, I covered it before cooking. Came out great. Rarely do my wife and I agree on meals, but this one is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States