Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Boyfriend loved this. Had trouble frying the tortillas so skipped that part. Hey...it worked out ok. Perhaps I was supposed to use the hard tortillas; mine were soft corn tortillas and they fell apart. But very good recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These were exceptional, but I definitely changed it to suit my tastes. I started out by sauteing onion, red bell pepper, and jalapeno. Then I cooked the turkey meat in the veggies, adding cumin, salt and pepper. I also fried the corn tortillas and dipped them as suggested, they were really good that way! Best homemade enchiladas I've had yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were great and very quick and easy even with frying and dipping the tortilla's. I shredded the turkey and simmered it with a package of Chi Chi's taco seaoning, I also put the olives on after with scallions because not everyone on my family eats them. I added black beans as well....definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Needs more enchilada sauce... Next time i will use 2 15oz cans...Also i might try cooking the Turkey meat n some broth/water and taco seasoning to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Followed the recipe as is, very good and fast. The entire family ejoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Excellent! I have to say that this is probably the best recipe I have made with our leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I shredded the turkey and simmered it in a pot with a little water and some taco seasoning and onions before stuffing the tortillas. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I had to make some changes to use what I had on hand and tried to incorporate some of the comments. I gave the turkey, olives, sauteed onion, and cheese (1/2 mexican blend and 1/2 pepperjack) a whirl in my food processor with 1/2 cup of water and a few Tblsp of taco seasoning. I just pulsed it -- not a puree! Then I used 2 cans of enchilada sauce, one on the bottom of the pan and one over the top of the rolled enchiladas. I did not have time to heat/dip the tortilla shells. I forgot to add more cheese to the top. Good flavor. Served with sour cream and lettuce. I think some black beans would've been good, too. For the turkey, I used a leftover rotisserie turkey breast. Good flavor, but I wanted some more zip. Maybe some green onions on top when I heat up my leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Anne Keyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Great idea for turkey leftovers. It was simple, but delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Soooo good! My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Totally loved this recipe.. Makes a TON of enchiladas!! I can't imagine though how the original poster used just a 19oz can of enchilada sauce. I went though most of a 28 oz can just dipping the fried tortillas and then used the rest of that can and half of a 19oz one to top everything off before cooking. One thing I didn't do is chop the onions fine enough. They aren't going to cook, so make sure the onion bits are little..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States