Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made my own enchilada sauce from allrecipes just cut the chili powder in half. I don't like things super spicy. Not huge fan of black olives so I replaced with green pepper which I had on hand. Family loved, best use for leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was pretty good but a little bland for me. The second time I made it I used chicken instead of turkey and I used flour tortillas instead of corn tortillas. I also added a small can of green chiles and a tablespoon of taco seasoning mix. No need to dip each tortilla into the enchilada sauce. I just poured it over the top and put extra cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used chicken. So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was okay. Nothing to write home about. I cooked the onions before adding them to the mix, and seasoned the turkey somewhat liberally with taco seasoning. I also added refried beans to the mix and left out the olives (don't care for them), and green sauce. I feel like this recipe would be so much better if only it had that one thing. Can't put my finger on what, though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I thought this was a good recipe - I used it as inspiration. I started with ground turkey, and browned it with 1/2 c of onion, 1 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp each paprika and chili powder and 1/4 tsp black pepper and some salt. Once it was browned I added some green enchilada sauce (canned) and then rolled the mixture in 10 white corn tortillas, topping with more enchilada sauce and a little bit of cheese. Baked 20 minutes at 350 and they were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I have to say, I am not a huge fan of left over turkey. This was a delicious way to use some of that left over turkey and I would consider this a keep recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
You can make these lovely enchiladas in even less time if you not only use canned enchilada sauce, but instead of rolling each enchilada individually, you can layer them in a 9x13 pan....pour some sauce in the bottom, put one layer down, a little more sauce on the tortillas, then put your turkey, olives, cheese, top with another tortilla layer, sauce, turkey, chopped green chilis, cheese, last layer of tortillas, sauce and cheese to top it off......delicious, quick and easy...enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I used some of the suggestions on the reviews (such as putting some of the sauce on the bottom of the baking pan instead of dredging the tortillas) and it turned out great. I did modify it to the point that it may as well be a different recipe, though... I sauteed my veggies first and added one roma tomato, one jalapeno, and half a 6 oz can of olives, chopped - a healthy pinch of paprika, cumin, and chili powder - a smidge of salsa, and sauteed all that with the turkey and mixed in the cheese once off the heat (All 2 cups worth). I also topped the enchiladas with a little extra cheddar and the last half of the can of olives. For anyone complaining about the blandness of this recipe, try it this way and your taste buds will be dancing in delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was good! My modifications: I sauteed the onions first, let them cool, added the olives, cheese, southwest seasoning, and some sour cream. I only used 19 corn tortillas. I used 20oz of canned enchilada sauce and thought it needed more so I made some more from tomato sauce and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Fast and easy. Next I'll make sure to buy two cans of the enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States