Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a great base recipe. As others have suggested, I did add a half cup of sour cream to the cheese mixture, but next time I will likely double the cheese as well. I yielded 19 enchiladas. Also, I recommend sautéing the onions first. Additionally, I prepared the onions and turkey with a taco seasoning packet as directed. With these modifications I think the recipe was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I used this as a base, and did boil the turkey in a water and taco seasoning. I added refried beans in the mix. Then poured the sauce in the bottom and the top. I used flour tortillas. It was excellent. Would have been too plain for us without the spices that's why I didn't give 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystic_Meena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by George R Mottu II
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made this for the first time, I should have had double the cheese and sauce for this recipe. My family loved it and are happy I have made enough for the next two days. It yielded 22 enchiladas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George R Mottu II

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this last year and added refried beans to the mix. This year I added 1 cup of sour creme and a 2 ounce can of mild green chili to the cheese mixture. Shredded the turkey and simmered with 1 tbsp butter and the onions in 3 cups of water and taco seasoning. Simmered until the onions were clear. Spooned the meat and onion mixture onto the enchiladas, then a spoon of the cheese mixture. I can use the broth later too. Adding beans would of been good this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
As written, this was entirely too much work for a bland dish. I tried it a second time, sauteing the turkey and onions with garlic powder, onion powder, cumin, chopped bell pepper and 1 chopped jalapeno. Added the other ingredients, along with a 1/2 cup sour cream, and used 2 cans of enchilada sauce. These adjustments bring it up to 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
i LOVE THIS . MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I liked it a lot, but my kids were not fans, maybe because the onion went in raw, so they were still pretty pungent, which I like. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I layered it instead of wrapping each enchilada then I added sour cream and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I can't believe that after 28yrs of marriage I finally discover the best way to use up left over turkey!! I added a can of refried beans to this recipe (to create a few "vegetarian" rolls for my daughter) and the whole family was over the top with reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I followed many of the suggestions here: I heated the turkey in water with taco seasoning for 1/2 hour, added plain greek yogurt to the cheese mixture, added 1/2 small can diced green chiles. Finally, I was also too lazy to heat each tortilla and roll them, so I made a casserole as suggested and it was wonderful. Will make again, definitely. Best use of leftover turkey, IMO. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States