Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a great base recipe. As others have suggested, I did add a half cup of sour cream to the cheese mixture, but next time I will likely double the cheese as well. I yielded 19 enchiladas. Also, I recommend sautéing the onions first. Additionally, I prepared the onions and turkey with a taco seasoning packet as directed. With these modifications I think the recipe was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I used this as a base, and did boil the turkey in a water and taco seasoning. I added refried beans in the mix. Then poured the sauce in the bottom and the top. I used flour tortillas. It was excellent. Would have been too plain for us without the spices that's why I didn't give 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystic_Meena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by George R Mottu II
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made this for the first time, I should have had double the cheese and sauce for this recipe. My family loved it and are happy I have made enough for the next two days. It yielded 22 enchiladas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George R Mottu II

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this last year and added refried beans to the mix. This year I added 1 cup of sour creme and a 2 ounce can of mild green chili to the cheese mixture. Shredded the turkey and simmered with 1 tbsp butter and the onions in 3 cups of water and taco seasoning. Simmered until the onions were clear. Spooned the meat and onion mixture onto the enchiladas, then a spoon of the cheese mixture. I can use the broth later too. Adding beans would of been good this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
As written, this was entirely too much work for a bland dish. I tried it a second time, sauteing the turkey and onions with garlic powder, onion powder, cumin, chopped bell pepper and 1 chopped jalapeno. Added the other ingredients, along with a 1/2 cup sour cream, and used 2 cans of enchilada sauce. These adjustments bring it up to 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
i LOVE THIS . MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I liked it a lot, but my kids were not fans, maybe because the onion went in raw, so they were still pretty pungent, which I like. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I layered it instead of wrapping each enchilada then I added sour cream and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I can't believe that after 28yrs of marriage I finally discover the best way to use up left over turkey!! I added a can of refried beans to this recipe (to create a few "vegetarian" rolls for my daughter) and the whole family was over the top with reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I followed many of the suggestions here: I heated the turkey in water with taco seasoning for 1/2 hour, added plain greek yogurt to the cheese mixture, added 1/2 small can diced green chiles. Finally, I was also too lazy to heat each tortilla and roll them, so I made a casserole as suggested and it was wonderful. Will make again, definitely. Best use of leftover turkey, IMO. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States