Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Yummy! Great idea for all that extra turkey after thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Fist off, I'm not a fan of corn tortillas so I made these with low-carb flour tortillas. I decided to roll them instead of layer and prefered this much more. I also used a mexican blend of cheese that had spices mixed in and this really helped perk up the flavor. Over all, I enjoyed this meal. My husband loved it and they smell great cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I really liked the idea of this recipe for using up my leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Instead of rolling the filling in the tortillas, I just layered the casserole "chiliquiles-style" (sauce, torn tortillas, filling, sauce torn tortillas, filling, sauce. I ended with a filling & sauce layer, then sprinkled a bit of shredded cheese over the top before baking). I also added some leftover red salsa and a can of diced green chilies to the filling mixture. The results were perfectly acceptable (my husband and I liked it, the kids didn't because they hate all casseroles). Note: It might be prettier rolled into enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe gets a thumbs up from me. After dealing with a "wild cats" situation and having to visit the animal shelter, I had this smell in my nose and didn't think anything turkey -- even enchiladas -- would taste good. I was wrong! These are good. I was lazier than this lady and made mine flat with the layers. It was great! And still good again today, as leftovers! Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My family loved these. I omitted the onion and added a generous sprinkling of cumin. My non-Turkey eaters gobbled these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Great recipe! What an excellent use of leftover Thanksgiving turkey. We spiced up the bland canned sauce with some chili power, cumin, hot sauce and garlic and used part pepper jack and part cheddar cheese. Delicious! Even the kids went for it with gusto. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
My family liked the turkey enchiladas more than ones made with ground beef...its simple and full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Well, I made this last night, and for me it was ok. I was a good way to use leftover turkey, but I was pretty unimpressed with it over all. I didn't like the way the turkey tasted with the other ingredients. Just sorta blah, & I doctored up the turkey as other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made these the day after Thanksgiving and my husband is still talking about them. I made it more like a casserole (layerd the tortillas) instead of making them individually. It was easier for me that way. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I don't know how you can fit all that turkey into corn tortillas! If I ever make this again, it will be enchilada pie style-- stacked up with layers like lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States