Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Followed the recipe as is, very good and fast. The entire family ejoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Excellent! I have to say that this is probably the best recipe I have made with our leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I shredded the turkey and simmered it in a pot with a little water and some taco seasoning and onions before stuffing the tortillas. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I had to make some changes to use what I had on hand and tried to incorporate some of the comments. I gave the turkey, olives, sauteed onion, and cheese (1/2 mexican blend and 1/2 pepperjack) a whirl in my food processor with 1/2 cup of water and a few Tblsp of taco seasoning. I just pulsed it -- not a puree! Then I used 2 cans of enchilada sauce, one on the bottom of the pan and one over the top of the rolled enchiladas. I did not have time to heat/dip the tortilla shells. I forgot to add more cheese to the top. Good flavor. Served with sour cream and lettuce. I think some black beans would've been good, too. For the turkey, I used a leftover rotisserie turkey breast. Good flavor, but I wanted some more zip. Maybe some green onions on top when I heat up my leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Great idea for turkey leftovers. It was simple, but delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Soooo good! My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Totally loved this recipe.. Makes a TON of enchiladas!! I can't imagine though how the original poster used just a 19oz can of enchilada sauce. I went though most of a 28 oz can just dipping the fried tortillas and then used the rest of that can and half of a 19oz one to top everything off before cooking. One thing I didn't do is chop the onions fine enough. They aren't going to cook, so make sure the onion bits are little..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Yummy, yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This sounds like an awesome recipe as written and I really wanted to try it. That being said, I was too burned out on cooking after Thanksgiving to stand there and individually heat and roll all of those enchiladas so I made some adjustments. Instead, I used the shells to make an enchilada lasagna. For the filling, I added 1 cup of both sour cream & green chilies to the original recipe. I didn't bother to heat the shells since I wasn't rolling them. I put sauce in the bottom of a 13X9 pan, then a layer of 6 overlapping shells, more sauce to cover the shells, 1/2 the filling, repeat to end with shells and sauce on top. I topped it with more cheese and baked for 30 minutes at 375. Lazy, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Good stuff. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
These were great - our family prefers green enchilada sauce, so I used that instead, but they were really good - a fabulous way to use up leftover turkey in a different way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States