Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Fabulous!-With a twist. This was absolutely de-licious and very filling!! I used this recipe as a good base. I cooked-down the turkey in 2 packs of taco seasoning, 1 onion, garlic and about 2 cups water for about 1/2 hour (this lets the seasoning work in, so the turkey isn't so bland). I also added tomatoes, black beans and jalapenos in addition to the cheese mixture for the filling. I used whole wheat flax wraps and didn't dip them before I wrapped it up. I just shredded marble cheese and olives on top (since I didn't want the melted cheese too onion-y). They were perfect and I was very happy I found a great alternative recipe for my turkey left-overs besides soup! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I used 2 cans green chili sauce instead of 1 red. sauteed the onions, added turkey and 1/2 pouch taco season with 1/2 c water for the meat mixture. I also added about a Tbsp refried beans to the shell before adding the cheese and meat. This is a great recipe for left over Turkey and I can't wait to use other meats too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe! I took it to work and shared it with the ladies I work with & they thought it was delicious too! It's nice to bring something to work and have your boss rave about how delicious it was!! Thank you for an awesome & simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mccallure
Home Town: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is my husband and daughter's favorite meal...and she doesn't even like onions. This is one of those recipes that is worth the effort & mess. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Easy and delicious! It is worth roasting a turkey just to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I omitted the black olives, cooked the onion with the turkey and taco seasoning and water. it all came out great. I used the green chili enchilada sauce which went really great with the turkey. I made some with corn and some with flour tortillas and both came out tasting great. excellent use for leftover turkey!!!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was amazing. I just added some verde sauce and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very good, easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was yummy way to use last of turkey leftovers. I cooked the onions and green chillies together and added the chopped turkey, taco seasoning & half cup of sour cream. Then filled each tortilla with the turkey mixture, cheese & topped with sauce, cheese & olives. Served with fresh guacamole and beans it was a great Sunday night football meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Too dry. I think something needs to be added to the filling to add more flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States