Turkey Empanadas Grande Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
This was a fun meal and a change of pace from the "usual." Very tasty! Works with ground beef as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Tasted great and looked like it took more effort than it did. I substituted a can of diced tomatoes and some tomato sauce for the fresh tomatoes. Will definitely be making this more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Was very good--first time I remember having ground turkey. Was better after adding salt and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
We added some salsa, avocada and refried beans on the side. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
This was great! Reminded us of the empanadas we've had in Argentina. I made my own pastry crust since I didn't have one frozen. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This recipe is absolutely wonderful. I didn't have tomatoes so I used bottled sauce and it worked incredibly well! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This was VERY good! I used one small can of tomato sauce and one can of mexican seasoned stewed tomatoes (chopped them up in my food processor). Had to adjust cook time on the stove to cook out liquids. But it was great. HOWEVER, when attempting to put the meat on the pie shell half, you MIGHT want to mention that you need to COOL the meat first. I didn't even think about it and ended up with holes in my shell when I folded it over. .. OOPS! hee hee - but this will go in my permanent recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was soooo good and easy. I only had 2 frozen pie crusts, and used them to make a pot pie. It was such a great combination of flavors, and it was even better the next day! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I thought the filling was wonderful, but I think it would be better served with enchilada sauce or a cheese sauce, as the end product of this recipe was rather dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I made this for a dinner party and it was the only item served that had no leftovers. The only improvement is if you use fresh tomatoes add some salt and extra pepper for flavor. I also kicked it up with extra hot pepper flakes and cumin. This is definately going to be one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States