Turkey Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was awesome! Also very Simple. I was tired of having the same ol' meat all the time so while at Wal-Mart I picked up in the meat Section Hormell Turkey with Gravy.. Added some chicken Both in place of some of the water and added a little bit of Gravy from the Turkey pack. I also added some Green Beans and Carrots It Turned out GREAT! This is a Keeper for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandalynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Excellent and very simple to make. I didn't use refridgerator biscuits but made my own. I did roll them flat and they came out wonderfully. One recommendation . . . I wouldn't stir the dumplings while they are cooking. It seemed to break them apart into what I could see would be a disintigrated mess. I also used all turkey broth from a turkey carcass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is the perfect comfort food! I added some chopped carrots, onions, celery, garlic and herbs for more flavor, but I think it would have been good as written. I've seen several recipes with biscuit dumplings and I was really skeptical about them, but they were really good! Thanks for this easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was great, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Good, quick and delicious. I use water, turkey and "Better than Bouilon" about a TBS and a half in my water instead of chicken broth...its what i had on hand and it turned out perfecto!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
ok i hate to admit this...but i did fine but 20 minutes before i added the dumplings i added white rice and its great more filling ....(and tastes better then cream of turkey an rice lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good! I added 6 oz. of frozen peas and 2 buillion cubes but I did have to add another cup of water. Still very tasty even my kids (who say they don't like turkey) ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Just made this for supper, after adding some chicken bouillon, chopped onions,celery & carrots. Along with a little flour to thicken it up. It was very very good,I love how the canned biscuts made fabulously easy dumplings. My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have a family of six, with 4 picky kids and a man who grew up on good southern cooking. It is so hard to find dishes that please everybody, but this did! I added 2 chicken bouillion cubes to the broth and it tasted awesome! Only problem...there wasn't enough! I'll have to double up next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Wow! What a great recipe for leftover turkey or chicken. I used a 14oz can of Swanson's Seasoned Broth - Roasted Garlic and 1 cup + 4 tablespoons of water to make the 3 cups of liquid. Added great flavor and you didn't need to cook it as long. Also I used Pillbury Grands Biscuits. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States