Turkey Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used the leftover stuffing from the recipe "Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing" and made the remaining turkey stock from the recipe "Awesome Turkey Giblet Stock" into gravy (both recipes from this website). This turned out well, the entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Durkee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Surprisingly very good. We used leftover stuffing and mashed pots. Also added about 1/2 can of cream of chicken soup to the gravy to make 2 cups. Will make this again with turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was so good! Didn't break a sweat doing it either, used all my leftovers up, added a layer of corn, my turkey was in a brine, so the leftover gravy was very flavourful, I didn't have to add anymore spices.. This is just like a thanksgiving version of Shepards pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
What a great idea for leftover turkey, gravy and stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was a great way to use up leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I made a few separate dishes and added cheddar cheese to one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCCASTRO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Perfect way to use up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Mmmm... This is a great recipe for Thanksgiving leftovers! I just used what I had- about 3/4 cup stuffing, 1 1/2 cups turkey, half a can of cream of mushroom, 1/2 cup gravy, and almost 2 cups mashed potatoes. I had to water the potatoes down a bit with milk to get them to a good consistency. I put it in a stone loaf pan with an aluminum foil tent for about 40 minutes, and it was bubbly, warm, and creamy. I'm guessing the end result would change based on if you used more or less of each ingredient. Thanks for the great, versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I didn't even bother with the mash potato step as I had leftover mashed potatoes in the fridge! I just layered the casserole like the instructions stated (with the leftover cold ingredients) and baked. I served this with other leftover vegetable sides and extra gravy. Excellent way to make a quick dinner after a long day at work for a ravenous family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Why not go all out? Throw in a thin layer of leftover cranberry sauce (jelly or berry) between the turkey and potato topping (I had about 2/3 cups and put mine on top of the gravy), it was AMAZING! Recipe is excellent just as it is, but adding the cranberry made it extraordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States