Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Fantastic. Very flavourful-very spicey. I served it over rice with a bit of non flavoured yoghurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This curry tastes just like the curry at an Indian restaurant! I added a little madras curry powder without the green chile peppers in the dish to add a little more curry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Ground turkey was used in place of the cubed cooked variety. I only used 1 pepper, and the meat mixture was hot enough for me! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Add more chili spice, and more hot peppers, as well as more garam marsala
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is a 5 with changes. I followed the recipe as directed and didn't like the texture. I added a can of coconut milk, about 2-3 tsp of garam masala, additional tsp of tumeric, and about 3-4 Tbl of ground cashews (to thicken it up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
One of the reviews mentioned adding coconut milk. When you do that, it becomes more of a south Indian/ Sri Lankan thing...which is fine but it sweetens it a tiny. When I was SO into cooking Indian, I was making more of the North Indian/Pakistani foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachalp
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made this with turkey leftovers it was alittle drier so I added alittle more water,also chic peas and done crushed tomatoes .... I'm freezing this but will add yogurt to it when I eat it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States