Turkey Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Used leftover chicken. Used 2/3 litre of half and half cream. My husband made this while I was at work. Came home to this lovely filling meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I can't get enough of this - it's DELICIOUS!! I used baked turkey breast instead of legs, & it's awesome. Although I think this enough to feed well over a dozen people, so i gave some to granny, college boys & friends & still had enough for the week for 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
You saved my bacon!! I needed a recipe that would allow me to use only what I had on hand as I had no time to shop. This made an awesome meal for a sick friend. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Carpenter
Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Love this recipe. Added celery and carrots,and used chicken stock not broth but didn't add the light cream, husband doesn't like it, still mashed all the veggies and potatoes, then let it sit on low in a dutch oven pot stirring occasionally. Huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good, my family loved it. I added some salt at the end, and quite a bit of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Great way to use leftover smoked turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe - I actually modified a bit to make it healthier. Went with turkey breast instead of legs, used half the onion (just a personal preference), decreased butter to 3tbs, used fat free half-n-half and only 1/2 a quart, and added sage/parsley. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was a good soup, though a little bland. I did substitute 1% milk for the cream due to diet restrictions, and had to add some thyme. A pinch of ground red pepper helped, too. This is a great way to use up leftover smoked turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States