Turkey Cocktail Meatballs with Orange Cranberry Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made these for a party recently and wished i had doubled it! It went very well and definitly will remake for the upcoming Holidays! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These were great. I added the spicy red pepper jelly in place of the chopped peppers. They were great hit and were all gone in short order. I will make them again and the glaze could be used on many other appies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
They are absolutely delicious....even as a main course with salad....do try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made these meatballs for the new year party. Everyone was raving about them! Really great for a party and easy to make! I did not change anything, the sauce is really tasty. My family requested to make them again soon and serve them with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I liked this idea, but as written the thyme (in poultry seasoning) is too strong and the orange rind in the marmalade is too bitter. I won't make this again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Prepared exactly as per directions except a) I used egg beaters and b) I just minced one 3 inch long Jalapeno pepper (no measuring)- browned them in a fry pan like it says- put them on a paper towel to cool & degrease a little (there was very little) then placed them on wax paper and stuck them in a baggie and then into the freezer for a couple of days. The night before Xmas dinner- took them out of the freezer & into the fridge then the next morning I warmed the meatballs in about a cup of simmering chicken stock in a covered fry pan for about 20 minutes, added the rest of the glaze ingredients (plus another splash of stock) and heated thru and then put everything in a crock pot set on high for a little more than an hour when I tested a meatball & since it was cooked thru I put them out to be served. They were a big hit & got several compliments and a couple of recipe requests (especially when people found out that they were low-fat). If you're going to finish them in a crock pot add a little extra broth or stock (or I would think orange juice would work too) and keep an eye on them because the glaze WILL thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was really yummy although I changed out the orange marmalade for home made apricot jam and it was better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this on Super Bowl day. My husband loved it but I am not sure the rest of them did or not....I personally like the beef meatballs better.... It seemed to be something was missing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Oh Chef John, I could kiss you! These meatballs are so delicious! I can't wait to serve them tonight for my Superbowl Party! Outstanding sir!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used this sauce for a pork tenderloin gravy base, to which I added the pork juices after beeing baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSSANA MONTENEGRO AZMITIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States