Turkey Cocktail Meatballs with Orange Cranberry Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was pretty good. I'm going to have to make this again because I made it for a Christmas party and had them in the crockpot all day. They didn't taste so well in the crockpot, but I'm sure these just need to be served fresh. The sauce was a bit tart when I tasted it so I added a bit of sugar. Thanks for the recipe, I will try it again and update my review when I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
BIG hit. My go-to app recipe for meatballs. everyone loved them. glaze came out nice, and tangy taste was great. they vanished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Oh Chef John, I could kiss you! These meatballs are so delicious! I can't wait to serve them tonight for my Superbowl Party! Outstanding sir!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I did not add any of the heat to this recipe, my family likes their food tame. The meatballs were very good, I added a little chili powder instead of cayenne b/c that is what I could find. Since I didn't add the jalapeno peppers to the sauce, I would add more chili powder or heat to the meatballs. The sauce was very good. Almost too sweet. Next time I might cut back a little on the marmalade. I served it over rice and it fed 5 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made this just like the recipe and it was a real hit at a football party. Actually helped the Broncos win over San Diego!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made these Christmas Eve they were a big hit! The sweet and spicy combine was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sas1329

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RfnSlyr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious! We considered using beef instead of turkey, but we followed the recipe as written and were really happy with the results. The meatballs were moist and very tasty, and the sauce had just enough bite to it. We'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very good! I didn't have turkey but 2 lbs. ground chicken and used 1/2 c. apricot preserves and 1/4 c. orange marmalade and changed the servings to 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Prepared exactly as per directions except a) I used egg beaters and b) I just minced one 3 inch long Jalapeno pepper (no measuring)- browned them in a fry pan like it says- put them on a paper towel to cool & degrease a little (there was very little) then placed them on wax paper and stuck them in a baggie and then into the freezer for a couple of days. The night before Xmas dinner- took them out of the freezer & into the fridge then the next morning I warmed the meatballs in about a cup of simmering chicken stock in a covered fry pan for about 20 minutes, added the rest of the glaze ingredients (plus another splash of stock) and heated thru and then put everything in a crock pot set on high for a little more than an hour when I tested a meatball & since it was cooked thru I put them out to be served. They were a big hit & got several compliments and a couple of recipe requests (especially when people found out that they were low-fat). If you're going to finish them in a crock pot add a little extra broth or stock (or I would think orange juice would work too) and keep an eye on them because the glaze WILL thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States