Turkey Cocktail Meatballs with Orange Cranberry Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
These are totally phenomenal! They take a little while to brown in the skillet, but other than that it's pretty easy and such a hit. I used spiced turkey that I use when I make lasagna and I think that upped the spice ante. I also did not use the hot peppers themselves but instead added some hot pepper jelly. They are a big big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made this exactly as written, using ground turkey breast. My meatballs were heavy and hard as rocks, perhaps because of the very low fat content of the turkey, but the flavor was pretty good--not cloyingly sweet as I thought it might be. I've had better luck using cooked quinoa instead of breadcrumbs in turkey meatballs. It seems to make them lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made the recipe as directed,except I only had Orange Cranberry marmalade so I used that instead of plain orange. I also did not use the peppers since I was feeding my 20 month old. She passed on it tonight but I thought it was really very good. Ground turkey tends to be so blah but this recipe jazzes it up and I dont miss the ground beef at all. Good job Chef john!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Omg so good next time I will use a little less bread crumbs. But the sauce is everything! So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These are fabulous, I baked them instead cause I like crispy meatballs. I sub'd stuffing mix instead of breadcrumbs for a Christmas taste for our potluck. Also used raspberry jam instead of marmalade just personal preference. Also added red pepper jelly to the glaze. So Yummy, these are Definitely my go to meatballs from now on!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very nice meatballs, I decided to make these a little bigger and use them for a meatball sandwich. Just had to bake them a little bit to cook the meat all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I started looking for a cocktail-sized turkey meatball recipe because my local grocery stores no longer carry the ready-made brand I like. This recipe was simple and SO good. I didn't make the sauce but served them with roasted pineapple habanero sauce - fantastic! I used the video's idea and used my small scoop to make exactly 49 meatballs. I will absolutely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were soooo good for being turkey. I baked the meatballs at 350 degrees for 20 minutes (turning once) and made the sauce in a saucepan instead. I had other appetizers to cook before guests arrived for Xmas at my house and omitted the frying pan portion. I transferred it all to a slow cooker to cook on low for one hour. I would recommend letting the sauce reduce to your liking before putting them in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was so yummy for a holiday party I threw! But I changed things up quite a bit: 1. because of lack of time, I used Costco meatballs instead of making my own. 2. I made my own cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving and had so much leftover that I used it for this recipe too: bag of cranberries, one cup of orange juice, one cup of sugar, one Cutie zested and squeezed into a pot. Bring to a boil for about 45 minutes, then let simmer for 15 minutes. Let cool. 3. I added paprika, pepper flakes and juice from pickled jalapenos. 4. I put everything in my crockpot for about 4 hours before the party. It all turned out amazing! Just a little spice, but it was subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Delicious!! It took a bit more time than I thought it would to pan-cook them, but maybe I was just going slow from being on unfamiliar turf. I used crushed Ritz-type crackers instead of breadcrumbs. Refrigerating the meat mix for a little while prior to rolling into balls did help with working with the meat. Well worth the effort though. A great party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States