Turkey Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My family normally does not like meatloaf. Seeing the bacon in this recipe, I decided to try it. Everyone thought it was great! I used regular bacon and fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by findnicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spanish Fort, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Loved it. I used regular bacon and a bit less since I only had 4 slices left. I didn't use the glaze and instead used open pit sweet style bbq sauce. It was a hit. Thanks for the recipe! I really think I'll make it this way everytime. That's saying a lot from someone who is always searching for better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My family's new favorite meatloaf! I am always looking for ways to use ground turkey. This meatloaf was fantastic! Only one thing I will change for next time - maybe using a bit less shredded cheese. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and it is a family favorite! The kids ask for the leftovers for breakfast! I serve it with sides of potato cakes and green beans. I changed it a bit for my family's taste preferences. I reduced the amount of Worcestershire to 1 tsp, garlic powder down to 1/2 tsp, a pinch of pepper, and only 1/2 C cheese. I added 1 T low sodium soy sauce. For convenience, I cooked the turkey bacon in the microwave on paper towels and omitted the cooking oil. Next time, I plan to make extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Super supper menu.I left off the bacon to reduce meat fat but the meal was still extremely flavorful. This is definably a recipe to try. You're family will love it. Mine sure did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Not bad but not great either. Tasted nothing like a cheeseburger Made it with my gf. Her son didn't like it at all but her and I ate ours. I think it was a bit bland once you got past the sauce that was on top. The sauce however was great. Maybe if you used beef that's lean in place of turkey and add a lit more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitchfork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
My husband and I absolutely love this recipe! I substituted the French bread for 1 cup of bread crumbs. The first time I made this, I used the amount of garlic powder the recipe calls for & found it had a very strong garlic flavor. Next time I make this, I will only use 1 teaspoon of garlic powder instead of 2. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Very good, made with regular bacon and ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama22

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Delicious! Even had someone ask for the recipe after tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I just made this tonight and it was perfection! I added petite diced bell pepper and diced onion to the Farmland pork bacon(the one bacon I can eat that doesn't make me ill due to allergies) just before it was done cooking on the stove. After draining, I mixed it all together and baked it without the topping for 30 minutes. After that time, I took it out of the oven, put on the topping and returned it to the oven for 30 more minutes. I used my NutriBullet to make the topping and added some fresh bell pepper-a 1" long wedge to add flavor to the ketchup, coarse ground brown mustard, brown sugar mixture. I prefer the taste of brown mustard as opposed the the plain yellow mustard. My husband ate 2 extra large pieces of this meatloaf and said that this was a "Keeper" recipe. I also didn't have french bread, so I just used 3 slices of honey wheat bread whirled in the food processor to make the soft bread crumb. I retyped this recipe with all of my tweeks and made copies for family relatives! This is my new go to meatloaf recipe. I give it 6 stars...5 doesn't do it justice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States