Turkey Carcass Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
awesome flavor from this recipe! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nana2elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very tasty. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmers Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunniedm
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Excellent soup. I followed the recipe except for making my own turkey stock. My recipe only made 2 quarts so I increased it to 4 qt. with more boxed chicken stock. It was good the first evening but like all soups by day 2 and 3 it was EXCELLENT. Husband and sister loved it too. They said it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Yes, the name carcass soup sounds a little gross ! Couldn't we call it 'turkey bone soup" as someone suggested? Otherwise, I have no constructive suggestion, except to say that it is very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My friend made this for dinner last night... wonderful! Such rich flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was okay, but didn't meet my expectations. I had hoped the seasonings would result in a more flavorful broth. I did like the combination of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
It was a delicious soup, but the name of the recipe (carcass...) almost put me off! The soup should instead be called "Delish Turkey soup". I made a minor change: used half of the potatoes and added instead 1 cup of fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Best soup I ever made. We had a smoked turkey for Thanksgiving. It was amazing in this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chanhassen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Makes a nice hearty soup. I left out tomatoes, cabbage & potatoes but added extra carrots, celery & barley. I simmered the carcass on very low heat for more than three hours which produced a thick, gelatinous liquid. However this also dried out the white meat so I chopped that for the dogs & used only the dark meat in the soup. Then I chilled the strained liquid overnight & skimmed off a thick, pudding-like layer of fat before proceeding with step 2. Everyone asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States