Turkey Carcass Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Followed the directions except for potatoes and cabbage. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATMC102

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Hearty! Good flavor.One hour for each step is general -- it may be more. Use double amount of barley! Makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is by far the best turkey soup recipe I have made. My hubby agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Used 3qts of water and added 3 cloves of garlic. Crock pot for 8 hrs. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
We happened to have a smoked turkey this year, so I used the carcass in this recipe. As such, didn't have any issues like the folks who said this recipe was bland. We also used leeks we had on hand instead of onions. Cooked all afternoon and was quite hearty by dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is awesome! My Mom has been making this soup for years. I just made it this year and it turned out great! I put a little extra barley in it. I also didn't have any poultry seasoning or thyme but it's still really good. My carcass was big so I had to divide it up between two soup pots and added a lot more water to cover both than what the recipe calls for. It made about 1 and a half soup pots full of soup. We have a lot of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is a wonderful way to use the whole bird. I made the soup as directed but instead of barley I added cooked rice that I had leftover too. You probably could use uncooked as well. It's delicious. Makes me want to buy turkey more than once a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Tried this recipe without several ingredients that I didn't have on hand (cabbage, barley (we made noodles), tomatoes and basil). It was still wonderful, and a big hit with kids and grown-ups alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Just made this fabulous soup! I'm a first-timer with using the bones to make soup-this recipe was so easy I'll be doing it again and again. I modified it slightly based on other reviewers by doubling the amount of barley called for and using 2 quarts water and 2 quarts chicken stock. I omitted the tomatoes because the hubby doesn't like them. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States