Turkey Carcass Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is by far the best turkey soup recipe I have made. My hubby agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Used 3qts of water and added 3 cloves of garlic. Crock pot for 8 hrs. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
We happened to have a smoked turkey this year, so I used the carcass in this recipe. As such, didn't have any issues like the folks who said this recipe was bland. We also used leeks we had on hand instead of onions. Cooked all afternoon and was quite hearty by dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is awesome! My Mom has been making this soup for years. I just made it this year and it turned out great! I put a little extra barley in it. I also didn't have any poultry seasoning or thyme but it's still really good. My carcass was big so I had to divide it up between two soup pots and added a lot more water to cover both than what the recipe calls for. It made about 1 and a half soup pots full of soup. We have a lot of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is a wonderful way to use the whole bird. I made the soup as directed but instead of barley I added cooked rice that I had leftover too. You probably could use uncooked as well. It's delicious. Makes me want to buy turkey more than once a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Tried this recipe without several ingredients that I didn't have on hand (cabbage, barley (we made noodles), tomatoes and basil). It was still wonderful, and a big hit with kids and grown-ups alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Just made this fabulous soup! I'm a first-timer with using the bones to make soup-this recipe was so easy I'll be doing it again and again. I modified it slightly based on other reviewers by doubling the amount of barley called for and using 2 quarts water and 2 quarts chicken stock. I omitted the tomatoes because the hubby doesn't like them. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The best turkey soup EVER!!! If you try it, you'll like it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamalam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Great recipe for a left over turkey soup! Very easy to make as directed. I did add twice the barley, as some people suggested and I think it's a good change. The only other change I might make next time is adding some chicken bouillon to the water. I found it had enough taste, but my other half is a guy who really likes stronger flavours and mentioned that he'd like more but otherwise really liked it. It was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Bucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I cooked my carcas in the Pressure cooker for 20 min. Now I will add all the ingredients and cook it in the slow cooker. This recipe sounds heavenly. My husband and I love homemade soups this time of the year. Than you Notaluna3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States