Turkey Carcass Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Best turkey soup ever. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Made this with the carcas from a deep fried turkey after Thanksgiving. Was warm and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
My first time attempting to make turkey soup. I am a novice at making soup. I made this as written and it was the BEST! Even my son who dislikes vegetables loved it. Had it several nights in a row. Definately a traditional after Thanksgiving meal in our house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
awesome flavor from this recipe! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nana2elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very tasty. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmers Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunniedm
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Excellent soup. I followed the recipe except for making my own turkey stock. My recipe only made 2 quarts so I increased it to 4 qt. with more boxed chicken stock. It was good the first evening but like all soups by day 2 and 3 it was EXCELLENT. Husband and sister loved it too. They said it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Yes, the name carcass soup sounds a little gross ! Couldn't we call it 'turkey bone soup" as someone suggested? Otherwise, I have no constructive suggestion, except to say that it is very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My friend made this for dinner last night... wonderful! Such rich flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was okay, but didn't meet my expectations. I had hoped the seasonings would result in a more flavorful broth. I did like the combination of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States