Turkey Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I really appreciated the specifics and well outlined details. I took others suggestions and used ground sirlon instead of turkey. Followed all the ingredients. Time to prepare was lengthy, but SO WORTH IT IN THE FINISHED PRODUCT. Was yummy and I will make again perhaps with the turkey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very good and easy - I used ground beef and maybe double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
These really didn't turn out as well as I'd hoped they would. The filling of the cabbage rolls was pretty tasty, but the sauce covering it turned out pretty badly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
everybody is right, the time to prep is kinda long and a little messy; however, it is well worth the time. My wife and I agree that this is truely a keeper. When I make this again I will double the sauce to pour over the rolls. We like extra sauce to pour over the rolls and use as gravey for the mashed tators ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mark arnold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Was not flavorful enough for my american tastes, but I will do it again adding more salt, pepper, lemon, brown sugar, and worcestire, for inside of the rolls as well as the sauce on top. I would also not use tomato paste but only sauce as one reader did, as there didn't seem to be enough spoonable sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I liked this recipe - I didn't think it was spectacular, but I'd make it again; my husband thought it was just ok. I added some grated cheese to the meat mixture for a little more flavor, and it still seemed a little bland for his taste. I might make it again.. if I do, I'll add shredded sharp cheddar cheese to half of the meat mixture for him (I enjoyed the lower-fat version). Hopefully that'll help - it was a lot of work for a dinner my hubbie thought was so-so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zap
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
The ONLY thing I changed in this recipe was that I didn't have turkey so I used beef and it was excellent. The rolls stayed together, no fussing with toothpicks! The sauce is sweeter than I have ever had but was really nice. The cook time was right on the money. I shared some with my grandparents and they loved it too..I will make these again and thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Great flavor, my husband and I loved this dish. I had a cabbage head cut up in my refridgerator so I put a layer of pieces on the bottom and a layer over the top of the meat mixture. I used ground beef instead of the turkey but otherwise followed all other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I had never made cabbage rolls and was a little worried about ruining my boyfriends favorite meal....it turned out awesome, I think i'm going to be comitted to cooking this alot now since I can no longer say I don't know how...thxfor the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Great recipe. Husband is really picky and he loved it! I didn't have any tomato paste for the sauce that is poured over the rolls, so I just substituted a 14.5 oz can of tomato sauce (no water!) instead. Came out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States