Turkey Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Very tasty and healthy...My bf went back for seconds, then thirds, then fourths! Took a little long to prepare for a weekday meal though, next time I think I'll double the recipe and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I followed the recipe except I used two 15 ounce cans of tomato sauce instead of the tomato paste and water and I added a little Italian seasoning to the filling and sprinkled some Mrs. Dash tomato, basil, and garlic on the top of the sauce before baking, and some parmesan cheese after they were done, and these were the best cabbage rolls I've ever had! Much lighter and better tasting than using ground beef. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I really appreciated the specifics and well outlined details. I took others suggestions and used ground sirlon instead of turkey. Followed all the ingredients. Time to prepare was lengthy, but SO WORTH IT IN THE FINISHED PRODUCT. Was yummy and I will make again perhaps with the turkey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WANDA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Very good, my husband and even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Great recipe. Husband is really picky and he loved it! I didn't have any tomato paste for the sauce that is poured over the rolls, so I just substituted a 14.5 oz can of tomato sauce (no water!) instead. Came out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I had never made cabbage rolls and was a little worried about ruining my boyfriends favorite meal....it turned out awesome, I think i'm going to be comitted to cooking this alot now since I can no longer say I don't know how...thxfor the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Great flavor, my husband and I loved this dish. I had a cabbage head cut up in my refridgerator so I put a layer of pieces on the bottom and a layer over the top of the meat mixture. I used ground beef instead of the turkey but otherwise followed all other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zap
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
The ONLY thing I changed in this recipe was that I didn't have turkey so I used beef and it was excellent. The rolls stayed together, no fussing with toothpicks! The sauce is sweeter than I have ever had but was really nice. The cook time was right on the money. I shared some with my grandparents and they loved it too..I will make these again and thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
everybody is right, the time to prep is kinda long and a little messy; however, it is well worth the time. My wife and I agree that this is truely a keeper. When I make this again I will double the sauce to pour over the rolls. We like extra sauce to pour over the rolls and use as gravey for the mashed tators ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mark arnold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very good and easy - I used ground beef and maybe double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States