Turkey Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This took a long time and resulted in a lot of dishes...and I thought the pay-off was just okay. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I love cabbage rolls, these were good but here are a few changes... dont cook the rice all the way through and add the onions and some seasonings (oregano/garlic) to the rice at the very end just to soften. Also, freeze a head of cabbage and when ready to use just soak in a sinkful of H20... way easier than boiling and exact results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
These were REALLY good. I used an egg white, cut out the brown sugar, and used extra lean ground turkey. Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very good recipe. Liked it better with the addition of raisins though. Probably used about 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Yummy Yummy Yummy. I follwed the recipe exactly as is. I thought it was filling, flavorful and an excellent healthy choice! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is only the second ground turkey meat recipe that I have ever liked, and will make again. Not as good as mexican turkey lasagna but really good. I added a chicken bouillon cube to the turkey as I browned it. White turkey meat is better than the dark meat most stores carry. Added ketchup to the sauce to make a little more of it. I didn't like the sauce cold but it was good baked with the cabbage rolls. I also basted it with the sauce half way through cooking. Added cheese on top when it was done and covered with foil to melt the cheese. Its good to let it set for 20 to 30 minutes after baking. Very good, all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These have become a staple. The best way I have found to peel cabbage leaves off is to boil the whole head in water for 3-4 minutes. This should soften almost all of the leaves. If you run into difficult leaves toward the middle, boil again for 1-2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bparsell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made these without adding the water (as other reviewers suggested) Next time I will add it, as the sauce was too strong and the cabbage didn't cook as well because there wasn't enough liquid in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Not great but for something healthy it's not bad. I made the change to add the salsa and garlic like one user recommended but was still coming up a bit short on taste. I'd likely use less rice and switch to beef instead of turkey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Leftover Turkey Spring Rolls

See how to create a delicious twist on Thanksgiving leftovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States