Turkey Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
The sacue and stuffing mixture are also delicious on stuffed green peppers! This recipe is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utley813

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This just did not work for me. The cabbage was too braised and tough for my kids to eat (or to trick them into eating). The tatse was okay. I did substitute tomato soup, and that worked fine (all I had on hand). Like other reviewers, I added more flavor (italian seasonings). I think this would be better wrapped in a crunchy romaine (uncooked) leaf... but then I love sushi spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
yummy but somehow my cabbage was overcooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inChrist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These are AWESOME! I used brown rice. I omitted the water and used one larger can of tomato sauce. To the beef, I added in garlic, freshly cracked black pepper and 2 T italian seasonings. Just taste the beef mixture before you stuff the leaves and add a little more italian seasonings if it tastes really bland. The suace on top will flavor the rolls as well. I made these the night before and popped them in the oven the next night. VERY good. I doubled the recipe for my neighbor and she raved about them toO! My 12 year old and 6 year old son both ate 2 rolls and wanted MORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter, as I always do the first time aroundThe mixture of the wet ingredients gives the cabbage roll a "blah" kind of taste in my opinion. I will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLove2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Surprisingly tasty! I had never cooked with cabbage before and had a lot of fun putting together these rolls. This was a lot of food (left overs for the two of us for a week) so next time I might cut the recipe in half so we don't get sick of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I didn't have 2 8oz. cans of tomato sauce so I used the one I had in the meat mixture. I used a 28 oz. can of stewed tomato, tomato paste, ect. for the sauce over rools. This recipe has a wonderful flavor and is definitely a keeper. mmmm,mmmmm. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
these were the BEST cabbage rolls that i have EVER had, i made the whole pan and there are only 4 left!! even my two year old loved them & he is pretty picky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Tasty recipe. I sauteed the onion with some chopped garlic and cooked in the crock pot on high for 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Leftover Turkey Spring Rolls

See how to create a delicious twist on Thanksgiving leftovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States