Turkey Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Well I did it. They were yummy but far too much work for this new mom. :/ The ones I froze are still coming in handy! I don't know what to do about the cabbage leaves being so small. I felt like I only had 4-6 leaves that were big enough to wrap so the rest fell apart. I'll try again in a few years when the kids are in school ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this as written and thought it a little bland the first night but it was much tastier the next day. It used most of 2 heads of cabbage which made 14 rolls. Next time, I'll add minced garlic to the chopped onions, more seasonings to the meat mixture and substitute Ketchup for 1/2 of the tomato sauce for more flavor. I want to thank the person who suggested cutting the core out of the cabbage before boiling it. The leaves just floated off the head as they were ready to remove and I picked them out of the water with rubber tongs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My family loved this recipe, it was pretty delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
easy to make family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
love them!! easy to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I tried this recipe thinking from previous reviews that it would blow me out of the water. Not the case. My recommendation to anyone trying this recipe is to use a jar of your favorite marinara/pasta sauce (or make your own) to give this dish a better flavor. Everything else turned out good, but the sauce was thick and overly sweet lacking a savory flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Laddusaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Quinta, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Superb recipe, consumed with great enthusiasm, thank you! It even withstood my using what I had, i.e. leftover roast turkey (chopped into small cubes of
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
A good, relatively healthy recipe. First, I steamed the head of cabbage for about five minutes and had no problems rolling the leaves. I made a few, minor modifications as follows: I added a bit more onion and some garlic to turkey mixture. I also substituted an additional can of tomato sauce for the paste/water, and added a can (15 oz.) of drained, diced tomatoes. The next time I make this recipe, I will probably reduce (or maybe eliminate) the brown sugar, as the sauce was a bit sweet for my tatse. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is excellent! I've made it twice and both times added more rice, I think about 1 cup uncooked rice in total; I like this ratio of rice:meat much better. Used the rest of the head of cabbage to make soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Leftover Turkey Spring Rolls

See how to create a delicious twist on Thanksgiving leftovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States