Turkey Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My family loved this recipe, it was pretty delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
easy to make family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
love them!! easy to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I tried this recipe thinking from previous reviews that it would blow me out of the water. Not the case. My recommendation to anyone trying this recipe is to use a jar of your favorite marinara/pasta sauce (or make your own) to give this dish a better flavor. Everything else turned out good, but the sauce was thick and overly sweet lacking a savory flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Laddusaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Quinta, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Superb recipe, consumed with great enthusiasm, thank you! It even withstood my using what I had, i.e. leftover roast turkey (chopped into small cubes of
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
A good, relatively healthy recipe. First, I steamed the head of cabbage for about five minutes and had no problems rolling the leaves. I made a few, minor modifications as follows: I added a bit more onion and some garlic to turkey mixture. I also substituted an additional can of tomato sauce for the paste/water, and added a can (15 oz.) of drained, diced tomatoes. The next time I make this recipe, I will probably reduce (or maybe eliminate) the brown sugar, as the sauce was a bit sweet for my tatse. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is excellent! I've made it twice and both times added more rice, I think about 1 cup uncooked rice in total; I like this ratio of rice:meat much better. Used the rest of the head of cabbage to make soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
The sacue and stuffing mixture are also delicious on stuffed green peppers! This recipe is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utley813

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This just did not work for me. The cabbage was too braised and tough for my kids to eat (or to trick them into eating). The tatse was okay. I did substitute tomato soup, and that worked fine (all I had on hand). Like other reviewers, I added more flavor (italian seasonings). I think this would be better wrapped in a crunchy romaine (uncooked) leaf... but then I love sushi spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States