Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by rickshotz
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I tried this burger, and I put them on a outdoor grill. Very tasty and not dried out. The soup that I used was the mushroom onion mix, and I did not use salt. Very tasty , just grilled corn and a sweet potatoe, and had a jug of sun tea!!!! Delicious all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I followed the coat with seasoned bread crumbs and cook on the stove with olive oil. Also did mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I wasn't impressed with these burgers. I love onion but with these there was just too much onion flavor. I might try it again using only half the soup packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catnjohn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These burgers were so goopy they fell apart on the grill. We are going to McDonald's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These burgers were quick, easy and yummy, especially on a night where I don't feel like spending a lot of time in the kitchen. I'll definitely use this recipe more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
As a newbie chef this recipe was super easy to make and very yummy! I used my George Foreman to grill and it still came out really well. Like the others, I did not add the salt and I'm very glad I didn't. The onion soup mix is more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
These were very good and were a hit with the kids. I even had one for lunch today!!! They were not dry and I did not notice a "turkey" taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very simple and very good. I followed a reviewer's suggestion and mixed the soup mix and water together first and omitted the salt. I just ate the pattys with ketchup on them and they were yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Yum!--made this into 4 patties and sauteed on a stovetop grill. Did not add the water. Delicious, and only 5 ww points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefLes
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These were really good. I did however not add the salt as the other reviews suggested and I would say depending on your turkey watch the water. I will be serveing these on small buns with cranberry sauce on the bottom and some stuffing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States