Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I tweaked this recipe too much to give it a 5 star rating as stated. I didn't have soup mix so I used 2 tsps. dried ranch dressing mix, 2 tsp. A1, 1 tsp. worcheshire sauce, 1 tsp. minced garlic, 1/4 cup seasoned bread crumbs and a small amount of roasted red pepper juice from the jar. I did cut back on the water to 1/4 cup. This burger was so MOIST! I've tried many burger recipes from this site and this one is the BEST with my additions (guess my tastebuds really liked the flavor)! I only had 2 hamburger buns so I let the kids have them. This was so good tasting I didn't use any bread or ketchup or ranch dressing. I still can't get over how really moist it turned out. I did cook in the skillet on med. low heat for 12 minutes total because of the thickness of the burger. I got 5 total burgers. My kids skipped the baked fries II recipe I made to have ANOTHER burger! Will definately make this one a lot this summer on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Absolutely loved the burgers! Had mine on a pita for my diet dinner! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is the first time I made turkey burgers. I read the reviews for this recipe and modified it according to others' recommendations. I added soy sauce, cayenne pepper, ginger paste, garlic powder, scallions, pepper, salt, and of course that packet of powdered onion soup. It was OUT OF THIS WORLD! It was so delicious, juicy, and just yum yum yum! My husband enjoyed it as well and I will be making these again soon for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
These were great! I DID make them a little thinner, thereby making 8 patties instead of 4 and omitted the salt (soup mix had enough). Very tasty, and my husband agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was ok. I thought it was overspiced for my taste. The turkey burgers make a huge 4 burger recipe. I think next time I will flatten the turkey meat to make 8 instead of 4 thick ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Turned out great. I agree with another reviewer that 1/2c water is probably too much for this recipe. Next time [yes there will be a next time :)], I'll put a tad less water. Also I mixed all the wet ingredients together with the onion soup mix before adding it to the ground turkey. Very tasty. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonmons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I liked it but I thought that there was too much onion flavor. I would either use just a half of the envelope or even a quarter of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dayzee1965
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Very good Turkey Burger. Even my husband prefered them over the regular ground beef burgers. I cooked them in a fryin' pan but I can't wait to try them on the BBQ grill. I'd add a lil less water then what is recommended but all in all they're the Best!! Two Thumbs Up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cap-Pele, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe was wonderful and easy to make. My husband loved it! I had made a switch to turkey instead of the usual ground beef for a healthy alternative and he was surprised to find out that turkey can be so delicious! I alter the recipe just a tad, I left out the salt since the soup mix was salty as is, I added 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and 2 Tbs. garlic powder since my husband is a garlic freak. This has now become our usual dish to make. Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Velros4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I thought these were really good - I didn't seem to have a problem with the water like everyone else, but then I kind of left most of it in the bottom of the bowl. I made mine "Red Robin" style with cheese, guacamole and pico - YUM! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States