Turkey Burgers with Brie, Cranberries, and Fresh Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
i was in the mood for something sweet (which almost never happens) and i chose this.. i left out the bread and boiling water.. i used 2 large green onions for the red.. upped the cherries (that i subbed for the cranberries) to 1/3 cup.. i soaked them and chopped them up before adding them in.. also subbed shredded jack cheese for brie and dried rosemary (about 1 tsp) for the fresh that i ground up in my pestle and mortar.. we really enjoyed this.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was a very nice recipe, pleasant change from normal turkey burgers. I took the advice of others and used 1/3 cup seasoned bread crumbs, used cranberry sauce in place of ketchup. And served them with cranberry mayo. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was pretty tasty. I added garlic. I bought my turkey from the local shop and the grind was too fine, it made the burger too soft. I think I'll put some beef or pork in it next time. I'll also add more cranberries, because I love them and I added one sprig of rosemary and will add a touch more last time. I think this recipe is 3 stars cause o f my meat, but I gave 4 because it wasn't the recipes fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Fixed as written, but couldn't really taste the Brie. We cooked them on the grill, but the cheese did not ooze out and they stayed together very well. Next time I will put the Brie in the middle for a stuffed burger. Otherwise, the favors were great. The cranberries made it taste kind of like thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
These are fantastic! I only swapped bread crumbs for bread because that's what I prefer and we grilled them. I grated the onion as i think the flavor becomes more incorporated. They reheat well. The combination of flavors is thoroughly enjoyable. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenet_B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Great recipe, but used 3/4 cup bread crumbs and 2 Tbs cranberry sauce in place of the white bread and ketchup. Top with slices of brie and more cranberry sauce. Reminds me of Thanksgiving! Also prepared a version of this recipe as small turkey loaves: I substituted 1 cup quick oats in place of the bread, 3 Tbs cranberry sauce in place of the ketchup, and 1/2 large naked red onion in place of the medium regular red onion. I also added 1 egg. I mixed all the ingredients minus the Brie until uniform, then added the brie, mixed briefly, formed fist-sized loaves, and placed them on a baking sheet pan. I cooked them at 350 F until 170 F in the centers. When I pulled them out, I placed a thick slice of Brie on top and served it on grilled ciabatta with a bit of cranberry sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Delicious and different. Made these changes: used 12 grain bread instead of white, made 4 burgers per pound instead of 6, and grilled them instead of broiling. My family really liked them. Served with "A Twist on Pasta Salad" from this site and sauteed zucchini and yellow squash with sour cream for a delicious summer meal. Served on whole wheat buns. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made these w/ cranberries and cherries, because I didn't have enough cranberries...used feta cheese and subbed jack daniels old No. 7 mustard 2 tblspn and a 2 tblsp of tomato paste. very very good, added an egg for a binder too! delicious served w/ cranberry sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were DELICIOUS!!! I made a raspberry dijon to 'dress them' by mixing some melted raspberry preserves with whole grain dijon mustard, and they were fantastic. I'd love to make these for company, and next time I'll use my grill pan to cook them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
The best Turkey burger I've ever had. Made exactly per the recipe with ONE change. Since some of the other reviewers had used cranberry sauce instead of ketchup, I thought I'd kick it up with 2 T of cranberry horseradish sauce instead of either ketchup or cranberry sauce. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane M. Pierce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States