Turkey Burgers with Brie, Cranberries, and Fresh Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These were really good. The kids gobbled them up! I subbed in mozza, as it was on hand and used gluten free bread as we have a celiac in the house. I also grilled them on the BBQ. I would add a few more cranberries next time as they were a bit lost in the other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These were good- I added more cheese then the recipe called for. It still needed more, and more cran. I added 1/2 a cup of bread crumbs to the recipe because I seemed too moist. Even with the added texture I had trouble trowing them on the grill. The turned out good once I got them to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Lots of nice flavors packed into one little burger -- and it works! Don't be afraid of the ingredient quantities as listed. The only change I made was to use seasoned bread crumbs rather than the slice of bread softened in water. We cooked them on the gas grill. No bun needed. Next time I might figure out some kind of salsa or chutney to serve as a condiment. Thanks for a great new way to perk up turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Amazing! I did make a few changes though. I added breadcrumbs when I realized the piece of bread was not allowing the meat to clump together. I also added more cranberries and cheese. I would highly recommend going light with the rosemary as it is a very strong herb. My burgers were overpowered with rosemary (which my husband loved, me not so much) but the turkey burger was still delicious. Next time around I will go light on the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I love the flavors of this burger, it is so gourmet tasting! The only changes I made were instead of mixing ketchup in with the meat etc. I mixed 2 tbsp. of whole cranberry cranberry sauce and I used breadcrumbs instead of a slice of bread. The results were excellent. I also topped the burger with some cranberry sauce and a few slices of brie. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made a major substitute by using goat cheese instead of the brie, which I'm not a huge fan of, and since I love goat cheese these were very, very good. I did happen to leave out the ketchup by mistake, and I'm not sure if that was the reason I found the burgers to be a bit bland. As another reviewer mentioned, I thought the rosemary flavor was a bit strong (and I love rosemary!) so next time I think I'll use a combination of rosemary, thyme and some rubbed sage. Still, the cranberries and cheese (whichever kind you end up using) make fabulous additions to a turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This recipe is amazing, though I did make a few changes based on other comments. I used 3/4 cup of bread crumbs instead of bread. 1/2 cup of dried cranberries that were soaked in hot water. 2 tbsp of mustard instead of ketchup since no one seemed to like it. Mustard did add extra flavor. We dont like Rosemary so I added 1 teaspoon of honey which was amazing! Also, make sure you serve this with a pineapple salsa--it makes all the difference. If you need a quick recipe, 1 cup pineapple, 1 cup papaya, 1 1/2 cup of your favorite tomato salsa. Next time I make this I will brown the onions and increase the cranberries even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel DePaoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This recipe was simple and delicious! I substituted 1/3 cup breadcrumbs and left out the rosemary, but other than that, stuck exactly to the recipe. My husband told me the next morning that he wished he wanted them for dinner again that night. Good news for him....the recipe made 5 big burgers and we're having leftovers tonight. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I also omitted the ketchup, and subbed 2 TBSP whole cranberry sauce. I subbed bread crumbs for the bread, and popped the patties in the freezer for a few minutes before cooking them up on the griddle. A great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brimfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
The best Turkey burger I've ever had. Made exactly per the recipe with ONE change. Since some of the other reviewers had used cranberry sauce instead of ketchup, I thought I'd kick it up with 2 T of cranberry horseradish sauce instead of either ketchup or cranberry sauce. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane M. Pierce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States