Turkey Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
We thought this was a little bland, next time I will add garlic, more salt and pepper, and some parsley or other herbs. This was not done after the allotted time, I had to leave it in the oven for twice as long as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
good to use up leftovers. didn't have enough broccoli left over so diced up some summer squash. very good! kids wouldnt' touch it, but paul and i ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great base recipe to toss in whatever you want. I usually add some more spices to kick up the flavor as I am not a big onion fan and I always sprinkle paprika on the top half way through cooking. I love crustless quiche and this is a great way to do it. If you are on a low carb diet, an an extra egg and reduce the bisquick to 1/2 cup. That's about 35 carb grams if you ate the entire pie. (I make mine in a large pie dish) If sliced into 5 pieces, it's still much less then eating one with a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I give this 3 stars because although the recipe works, it is quick, easy and edible..but that's all. It's just "blah", not good, not bad. Am not going to make it again. Would rather have a trukey sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great family meal and leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I wish I could give it 3.5 stars...what can I say? Husband didn't really love it.. it would have been higher with a little more flavor. I agree with a previous reviewer who recommended the onions be caramelized a little. Throw in some garlic and seasonings and this could easily be 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
LOVE this recipe!!! I made no changes and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
this was a great recipe. easy to fix and tasted good. My grandkids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I used chicken instead of turkey and used only half the broccoli so I could add carrots and corn. Husband loved it, so 5 out of 5 for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
My family did not care for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States