Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was excellent and a big hit with our family! I added about 3 cups of orange juice but couldn't tell if it made a difference or not since this is the first time I've tried it. The gravy was absolutely wonderful and got rave reviews as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Easy and simple recipe adds soooo much flavor and moisture to your Turkey. My aunt said that it was the best Turkey she ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I needed a LOT more vegetable broth to cover my 10 pound turkey in my 5 gallon cooking pot. I had to get up in the middle of the night to turn the bird since 8 cans on top of what was called for didn't cover him. Also I wish I had brined it for longer...now that I am reading up on this topic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Regarding Step #2: Please be sure to use a Bucket and not a pot or other container. The Bird must be Upright in order for the Brine to fill up around the bird and in the Cavity. Good luck with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Even without the Savory, which I couldn't find, this made my turkey come out full of flavor and fall off the bone perfect! I am a convert. I am brining my turkeys from now on!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A. Milan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Best turkey ever! I'll never make a turkey without brining it 1st! I had a 22lb turkey & used 1&1/2 of the ingredients. Be sure to use a 5 gallon paint bucket. It gives you more than enough room and makes clean up a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Excellent recipe. We used this recipe for a smoked turkey and it was fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Hey! This was the best turkey I ever ate! The flavor was fantastic and the meat was very moist and tender--even though I cooked it longer than necessary. I only use small to medium turkey and I never stuff them except for some chopped onions and carrots. Thanks! My Mom was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
this turned out GREAT! Even my mother-in-law plans to brine her turkey next year after having our Christmas turkey brined this way this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I used this on the first Turkey I ever roasted and ended up with the juciest turkey I ever tasted. I can't believe everyone doesn't do this! NOTE: I used chicken boullion instead of vegetable stock, just for the expense. Boullion cubes cost $3 around here, but a gallon of stock costs about $16. It still came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States