Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I used this on my very first turkey I've ever baked/roasted and it turned out so moist and delicious! I followed the recipe pretty exact except for adding 'savory' wasn't sure that was, so didn't add. I also used fresh rosemary vs the dried. I let it set for almost 2 full days. I will always brine my turkey! I got lots of compliments on it. I used this brine along with baking upside from the 'Perfect Turkey' recipe, I can't recommend enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This truly was an easy recipe, moist and very delicious. I used a roasting oven and it turned out great! The brine smells wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
First time I did this.Flavor,incredible juicy.I will repeat it from now on. Do to the fect I didn't found savory here I used marjoram.That was perfect substitute.Thank you for this incredible Brine recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was great! I had eight people for thanksgiving dinner and all said it was the best turkey they had ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I have never brined a turkey before so was not sure what to expect. It made my turkey so moist!! I will never fix turkey any other way. The only thing I did not really care for was the strong rosemary flavor so will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was easy and good but I did follow the recommendation and used half vegetable broth and half apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I have used this recipe twice and have received rave reviews on the final product. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe and will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Awesome recipe! I do not have savory available in my location, so I just omit and it still comes out yummy. I added a lemon just because. I halved the recipe for a 7lb turkey breast - Helpful hint: added a 1/2 gallon pitcher of ice instead of waiting to come to room temp. Then add 1/2 gallon of water. Saves several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by narleycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving two years ago and won't use anything else. As another subscriber suggested, I substituted apple cider for about half of the water and that lends a great flavor to the meat and the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States